Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Feeling Sick..ffffff

Ugh.  I’m feeling sick yet again.  These past couple of days have been the worsttttt.  Literally so annoying.  I decided I think it’s maybe the caesar salad I got yesterday that made me feel sick yesterday and today.  Having stomachaches are the worst.  I was supposed to work out with Alex today because we’re on this major workout kick where we force eachother to work out and get in shape but I was afraid I would start vomiting mid crunch or something so I’m sitting on her couch and blogging while she works out.  Well…and pinning.  I just got super into pinterest and its amazing and so fun.  But no planning my future wedding…HA…for me.  I’m strictly mostly pinning my future awesomely sick apartment.  Cause weddings are for loserssssssssss.  Aka I’m so beyond single right now I can’t even like imagine anything regarding romance right now.
This morning I went to Intelligentsia for the first time EVER.  Like whaaaa? How have I not gone before.  Well mostly because I’m usually so jonesing for my coffee that I ain’t got no time to drive 20 minutes for one.  But I felt like going on an adventure so went over to Silverlake to try out Intelligentsia slash check out Silverlake cause I’ve never been there before.  Cause that’s LA for ya…its so big and so spread out that I’ve been living here for 4 years!! and never went to Silverlake.  Intelligentsia was da bomb dot comb.  Smoothest latte I’ve ever tried.  Definitely worth the trek and the fact that we spent legit 15 minutes looking for parking because LA.  Went to go check out the Silverlake Reservoir because I’ve seen people blog about it and it sounded cool/fun to walk out.  Jokes on me cause its the lamest thing ever.  Literally a little reservoir surrounded by concrete!  No trees in sight.  I think it was like a legit semi park.  False.  It’s nothing besides the biggest fake out ever.  Just a huge fence surrounding a lot of concrete and a little bit of water.  But it would maybeeeeee be a cool place to jog?  Maybe?  Although like I said it has no trees and hence NO SHADE and shade is kinda fun when you’re exerting energy running.
And after the most random short post ever I’m going back to pinning.  And then movie night after Alex is done working out without me.  Cause I’m a sicky duck at the moment.

No comments:

Post a Comment